Shinichi Tanabe and Alfred The Great Brass Kikko Matsuoka's Love Love 25:00 LP - RSD Japan

Regular price $61.99

Shinichi Tanabe, 松岡きっこ – 松岡きっこのラブ・ラブ25時

This is an Japan RSD 2021 release that has finally made it to the store after numerous shipping delays.  (The street date was July 17, 2021.)  But we're glad to have this LP's first official vinyl repress, (the original came out in 1971.)

The actress Kikko Matsuoko sings and provides talking interludes on a classic of the Japanese Mondo Music genre.   Shinichi Tanabe and band provide the backing music.  It is a wonderful combination; but sadly this was Matsuoko's only LP. 

A rough translation of the Japanese description of this LP states "the songs are arranged with a lot of sex appeal and chatter, which is overwhelmingly popular with some lovers."  That is a pretty accurate description of this LP's sound.  "Love Love 25:00" is the perfect soundtrack to a late 60's/early 70's sexy encounter.  The picture on the front sleeve sets the tone and the music carries it through.  Enjoy with your special somebody. 

Track List:

  • Story of a Man and Woman
  • X/Y=Love
  • Naughty Love
  • If Only Once
  • A Hotel That Doesn't Give Me
  • It Started With a Kiss
  • Dreams Open at Night
  • Experience
  • Scat at Dawn
  • What Made You Do So
  • It's Okay to Lie
  • Finale of Love
  • But I Love You
  • Wandering