Ryuichi Sakamoto - Hidari Ude No Yume LP

Regular price $32.99

This is the Wewantsounds single LP version of Ryuichi Sakamoto's Hidari Ude No Yume (Left Handed Dream).  This is Sakamoto moving toward pop and away from the more experimental sounds on his previous LP, B-2 Unit.  This LP comes with an OBI strip and four page insert including an introduction by Anton Spice. 

This LP is endlessly fascinating.  The move toward pop songs, but on Sakamoto's terms, it presents a unique vision of what pop could become.  Working alongside his future YMO bandmates; it shows him delivering his unique vision with their help.  While featuring the about-to-be-YMO lineup; Sakamoto also enlists Adrian Belew on the guitar and Robin Scott to co-produce.  This blend of talent and different perspectives allows Sakamoto to give the listener a truly unique experience. 

This is the original Japanese release; not the compromised Western-targeted European tracklist. 

Track List:

  • Boku No Kakera
  • Saru To Yuki To Gomi No Kodomo
  • Kacha Kucha Nee
  • The Garden of Poppies
  • Relache
  • Tell 'Em To Me
  • Living in the Dark
  • Slat Dance
  • Venezia
  • Saru No Ie