Ryo Fukui Trio - Live at Vidro '77 2LP (Pre-Order)

Regular price $50.99
Sale price $50.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This is a repressing of a previously unreleased live recording from June 8, 1977.

The recording was made at the Sapporo live house “Vidro” by Masataka Ito, the producer of Fukui’s “Scenery” and “Mellow Dream”.

This is the performance of the Fukui Trio at that time, but at the same time, it has an overwhelming amount of heat and freshness that you don’t find in-studio recordings, and it is very exciting. Not to mention the brilliant 16-minute “Mellow Dream”, the dynamic “Speak Low”, the lustrous “Body & Soul”, the galloping “Love For Sale”, the profound “Mr. P.C.”, and the spilling “My Foolish Heart”. It was an amazing performance.

  • Live recording from June 8, 1977
  • Comes with OBI
  • Pressed on Black Double Vinyl

Pre-Order - Expected to Ship January, 2023

Track List:

  • Mellow Dream
  • Speak Low
  • Body And Soul
  • Love For Sale
  • Mr. P.C.
  • My Foolish Heart