Ryo Fukui - In New York LP (Slow Boat/Lawson Entertainment Pressing)

Regular price $52.99
Sale price $52.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Ryo Fukui in New York; the Japanese Project Re:Vinyl pressing!  Don't wait, these will disappear quickly. 

A confident touch, a core swing, and a feeling of dynamism. Ryo Fukui, who has landed in New York, approaches the essence of Bop with Barry Harris's rhythm section, who looks up to him as his teacher. Ryo Fukui passed away in 2016 with only five works left. This work is the 4th work recorded in 1999. At that time, this was the first analog version of a work released only on CD. Recorded in New York with Lisle Atkinson (bass) and Leroy Williams (drums), Barry Harris's rhythm section, who calls himself a teacher, this is a wonderful work that fully conveys the charm of Fukui as a bop pianist. A solid touch full of conviction, a feeling of swing with a core and elasticity, and emotions and poetry that ooze in dynamism. It is a vivid sound that feels the breath and will of Fukui. I'm also happy to see the replay of the representative song "Mellow Dream".

Track List:

  • Hot House
  • All The Things You Are
  • Red Carpet
  • Bouncing With Bud
  • Embraceable You
  • Just One of Those Things
  • Mellow Dream