Phew - Phew LP

Regular price $44.99

P-Vine represses Phew's self-titled debut, originally released in 1981.  Phew is a Japanese singer, who may be best known as the singer for the punk band Aunt Sally.  This LP takes a decidedly different direction and with wonderful results. 

Phew recorded this at Conny Plank's studio in Cologne, Germany.  It was produced by Plank, along wth Holger Czukay and Jaki Liebezeit from CAN.  This makes for an interesting merging of styles and approaches that makes for a classic of both Japanese New Wave and Krautrock. 

This (clearly) isn't the type of New Wave that borders on City Pop, but instead a unique vision realized by some very skilled musicians. 

Track List:

  • Closed
  • Signal
  • Kodomo
  • Dream
  • Mapping
  • Aqua
  • P-Adic
  • Doze
  • Fragment
  • Circuit