Patrick Cowley - Mechanical Fantasy Box LP

Regular price $24.99
Sale price $24.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

While you may know Patrick Cowley from his HI-NRG dance hits from the late 70's and early 80's, this set of tracks from before that time offer an interesting look into his sound explorations.  Mechanical Fantasy Box delivers tracks that were created between 1973-80 and were previously unreleased. 

Starting with Out of Body, a quiet introductory track, the LP quickly moves onto Right Here, Right Now, a more energetic track that feels like classic Cowley.  As the LP continues, the listener is taken into different directions as they explore some of the wonderful music that Cowley left behind due to his all-too-early death.  While naming a track Lumberjacks in Heat may seem a bit over the top, rest assured this is a wonderful 11 minute plus  jam that feels expansive but never bogged down. 

One of the great things about this LP is not just the great music within, but also that the proceeds go to support the San Francisco AIDS Foundation, who have been committed to ending the pandemic and human suffering caused by HIV since 1982.

Track List:

  • Out of Body (Intro)
  • Right Here, Right Now
  • Broken Dishes
  • Breakdown
  • Moving Bodies I
  • Grisha's Tune
  • Sensitivity
  • Shrouds
  • Lumberjacks in Heat
  • Mechanical Fantasy Box
  • Thrill of the Hunt
  • Before Original Sin
  • Sea of China