Norio Maeda and Tin Pan Alley - Soul Samba LP

Regular price $49.99
Sale price $49.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

A masterpiece of samba released in 1977, featuring Norio Maeda, a major pianist and arranger in the jazz world, and Tin Pan Alley by Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki, and Tatsuo Hayashi. This album features several of the greatest Bossa Nova numbers such as “Wave”, “One Note Samba”, “The Girl from Ipanema”, “Summer Samba”, and famous songs such as “The Look of Love” by Burt Bacharach. This is an album full of highlights.

  • Originally released in 1977
  • Featuring covers of “The Girl from Ipanema” and “The Look of Love”
  • Pressed on Black Vinyl

Track List:

  • Manha De Carnaval
  • The Look Of Love
  • Wave
  • Desafinado
  • The Constant Rain
  • One Note Samba
  • Summer Samba
  • The Girl From Ipanema
  • Laia Ladaia