Miles Davis - You're Under Arrest LP

Regular price $20.00
Sale price $20.00 Regular price $32.99
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Pressed on crystal clear vinyl housed in a gatefold jacket with japanese stylized insert and deluxe obi strip. Remastered from the original analog tapes. A partner album to the previous Miles release Decoy this album is also produced by Miles and loaded with the synths of Robert Irving. You're Under Arrest has some surprising new looks at pop tunes by Michael Jackson and Cyndi Lauper and also features the return of John McLaughlin on guitar, and a guest performance from Sting. This is the final installment of the prolific and brilliant collaboration between Miles and Columbia Records. Also featured on this album are Al Foster, Kenny Garret, and Daryl Jones.

Track List:

  • One Phone Call / Street Scenes
  • Human Nature
  • Intro: MD 1 / Somethings On Your Mind / MD 2
  • Ms. Morrisine
  • Katia Prelude
  • Katia
  • Time After Time
  • You're Under Arrest
  • Medley: Jean Pierre / You're Under Arrest / Then There We None