Miles Davis - Decoy LP

Regular price $20.00
Sale price $20.00 Regular price $32.99
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This record is self-produced by Miles himself! Without longtime production collaborator Teo Macero, Miles chases new directions with this 1984 recording. Miles allowed keyboardist Robert Irving and guitar legend John Scofield to write most of the material on the LP. The record is dripping with some of the new sounds of synths which makes this a very unique entry in the Miles catalog. Decoy features John Scofield on guitar, Robert Irving on synths and programming, Darryl Jones on bass, Al Foster on drums, Mino Cinelu on percussion, Bill Evans on sax, and guest appearances from Branford Marsalis. Pressed on crystal clear vinyl housed in a gatefold jacket with Japanese stylized insert and deluxe obi strip. Remastered from the original analog tapes.

Track List:

  • Decoy
  • Robot 415
  • Code M.D.
  • Freaky Deaky
  • What It Is
  • That's Right
  • That's What Happened