Kiyoshi Yamaya - The World of Komuso LP

Regular price $53.99
Sale price $53.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

The World of Komuso is Kiyoshi Yamaya's fourth installment in the Japanese Melody by PCM series.  Yamaya and Contemporary Sound Orchestra are joined by Kifu Mitsuhashi, a master of shakuhachi koto style.  This team delivers for a wonderful soundscape that is both traditional and modern, while infusing funkier interludes as well.  There is a very compelling reason why the originals are so hard to find. 

This repressing comes from Nippon Columbia and Lawson Entertainment.  The packaging recreates that of the original and it comes with an OBI strip.  The supplies are limited, so don't hesitate or you may miss out. 

Track List:

  • Fuke Jobutsu
  • Prologue Yobidake Ukedake
  • Part I Street Tori
  • Part II Kaddozuke with a Gate
  • Part III Hachigaeshi
  • Epilogue Yobidake Ukedake
  • Marobashi-Sugagaki
  • Suzuma Reibo
  • Kiriumi Chi Mukaiji