Kikagaku Moyo - Kumoyo Island LP

Regular price $28.99

In many ways Kumoyo Island represents the culmination of a journey for Kikagaku Moyo. While their decade-long career can be summarized as a series of kaleidoscopic explorations through lands and dimensions far and near, there’s a strong intention in each of their works to take the listener to a particular place, however real or abstract they may be. In that sense, the title and cover art for the band’s fifth and final album draws you into a magical mass of land surrounded by water—but the couch suggests that Kumoyo Island may not be a fleeting stop, but rather a place of respite, where one could pause and take it all in.

  • The fifth and final Kikagaku Moyo album
  • Recorded between Amsterdam and Tokyo

Track List:

  • Monaka
  • Dancing Blue
  • Effe
  • Meu Mar
  • Cardboard Pie
  • Gomugomu
  • Daydream Soda
  • Field of Tiger Lillies
  • Yayoi Iyayoi
  • Nap Song
  • Maison Silk Road