Jun Fukamachi - Nicole (86 Spring And Summer Collection - Instrumental Images) LP (Original - Used)

Regular price $69.99
Sale price $69.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Original pressing - never for sale / promo only!

We had stocked a few copies of the repress, so a modified description of that LP is also include below.

Catalog number: NCL 0001 

Media: VG+ (Mark on A side that doesn't affect play, everything else is pristine)

Sleeve: VG (Does not include printed inner sleeve and the outer sleeve may be a replacement, isn't numbered, and has minor cutout on top.) 

Not a photo of actual LP

Originally recorded in 1986 for celebrated fashion designer Mitsuhiro Matsuda's Nicole clothing brand. Never officially available before, Nicole was only distributed as a limited promotional item offered to attendees and participants of the 1986 fashion show for the Nicole brand's Spring and Summer collection. Fukamachi's moody magnum opus has become a sort of holy grail for fans of Japanese ambient, jazz, and synth music alike --and rightly so. Meticulously conceived, smooth and subtle, Nicole sounds like it came from an ethereal land where Erik Satie and Art of Noise lived together, a sublimely cinematic listening experience perhaps best described by renowned Japanese music writer Masaharu Yoshioka, aka The Soul Searcher: "If you are driving down the Autobahn at 160 km/h, or even 80 km/h, and Jun's music starts playing on the car stereo, the windshield will instantly turn into your own personal silver screen."

Track List:

  • Morning Glow
  • Breathing New Life
  • Garden
  • Urban Square
  • Nile Blue
  • Shining Through
  • Early Summer Roses
  • At The Cutting Edge