Johnny Thunders - Live in Los Angeles 1987 2LP

Regular price $39.99
Sale price $39.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

The legendary Johnny Thunders tearing through a live set at the Roxy in LA in '87.  Johnny lets all the Sunset Strip bands who borrowed from him who is still the king! This is a wonderful document of just how powerful he was live through the late 80's and early 90's. 

"Double LP of two live shows including insert with sleeve notes This release commemorates the 30th anniversary of Johnny's death on the 23rd April 1991. Never released on vinyl before. Band line-up at The Roxy Theatre, Los Angeles, USA, 4th January 1987: Johnny Thunders - vocals & guitar; Arthur Kane - bass; Jerry Nolan - drums; Barry Jones - guitar. Band Line-up at Club Citta, Osaka, Japan, 3rd April 1991: Johnny Thunders - vocals & guitar; Stevie Klasson - guitar; Jamie Heath - sax; Alison Gordy - backing vocals; Chris Musto - drums; Stuart Kennedy - bass."

Track List:

  • Pipeline
  • Blame It On Mom
  • Personality Crisis
  • I Can Tell
  • Dead or Alive
  • Can't Keep My Eyes On You
  • Ain't Superstitious
  • Medley: Too Much Junkie Business / Pills
  • You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory
  • Eve of Destruction
  • It's Not Enough
  • Lonely Planet Boy
  • The Wizard
  • Play With Fire
  • Green Onions
  • In The Midnight Hour
  • Sad Vacation
  • Little Queenie
  • Born to Lose
  • Sad Vacation (Osaka, 1991)
  • Too Much Junkie Business (Osaka, 1991)
  • Personality Crisis (Osaka, 1991)
  • Born to Lose (Osaka, 1991)