Jiro Inagaki - Head Rock LP

Regular price $52.99

Jiro Inagaki before there was Funky Stuff, there was Head Rock.  Jazz and rock merge on this on Head Rock, with the best possible results happening.  We love this LP and keep it in regular rotation!

From the opening “The Vamp” to the final “Head Rock”, this is a dazzling jazz rock showcase with dreadnought songs that are filled with ideas and passion you can hold. A masterpiece that has an overwhelming presence in the history of jazz in Japan, as a heresy left on the prestigious jazz label Tact.

Track List:

  • The Vamp
  • Twenty One
  • Spoonful
  • Back to Rack
  • High Jack
  • The Ground for Peace
  • Head Rock