Interior - Interior LP

Regular price $29.99
Sale price $29.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This is a classic LP that combines styles and influences so smoothly that it comes as no shock that it was produced by Haruomi Hosono. The good folks at WRWTFWW deliver again across the board, with this excellent choice of a repress, delivered on an excellent sounding LP that comes in an excellent package.  Then again, would you expect anything else?

WRWTFWW Records announce the official vinyl reissue of the highly sought-after Haruomi Hosono-produced Interior self-titled debut, originally released in 1982 on legendary label Yen Records. Interior is Daisuke Hinata, Eiki Nonaka, Mitsuru Sawamura, and Tsukasa Betto. Their classic 1982 debut, produced by Yellow Magic Orchestra's Haruomi Hosono, is one of a kind -- a very rare breed of feel-good ambient music blending instrumental synth-pop, soft electronic minimalism, and cozy sound design in the most heartwarming ways. It evokes the intimate pleasures of daydreaming in a hotel lobby, holding hands in a museum, or napping by the pool. It depicts the urban landscape as a caring environment, where simplicity and repetition is mind-soothing and smile-inducing. Interior takes you into an alternate reality, where nostalgic modernism makes the present time feel like the fondest memories. The unique sound of Interior caught the attention of William Ackerman and Anne Robinson who rereleased the album in 1985 on their famed label Windham Hill Records (with a slightly different track listing) and then proceeded to put out their follow-up, Design, in 1987. After that, members of the group continued their careers separately, Daisuke Hinata notably recording an overlooked but absolutely amazing solo album, Tarzanland, in 1988.

 Track List:

  • Technobose
  • Giant Steps
  • Flamengo
  • N.F.G.
  • Reply
  • Timeless
  • Cold Beach
  • Luft
  • Ascending
  • Park