Hiroshi Suzuki / Masahiko Togashi Quintet - Variation LP (Italian Pressing / Blue Vinyl / 180G / Ltd. to 500)

Regular price $17.49
Sale price $17.49 Regular price $26.99
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Italian label Future Shock present a reissue of Hiroshi Suzuki/Masahiko Togashi Quintet's Variation, originally released in 1969. It comes on 180G, blue vinyl and is limited to 500 copies. Essential jazz album among the influences of the future-jazz quartet Sleep Walker by trombonist Hiroshi Suzuki. Variation is a joint project including the legendary jazz drummer Masahiko Togashi featuring pianist Yuji Ohno, saxophonist Jun Suzuki and trumpeter Tetsuo Fushimi. Masahiko Togashi was a major figure alongside Masahiko Sato, Masayuki Takayanagi, and Yosuke Yamashita in the blooming of free jazz in Japan in the late sixties whose Variation is one of the iconic masterpieces.

Track List:

  • Castle Cats
  • Variation
  • Suzu No Uta
  • Alfie
  • Passion