Hiroshi “Hiro” Kawaguchi - Fantasy Zone LP (Pink Vinyl)

Regular price $29.99

A newly remastered edition of SEGA’s arcade classic, released on vinyl for the first time outside of Japan.

Originally released in 1986, a year after his classic score for Space Harrier (and just before his seminal work on OutRun), the music of Fantasy Zone saw composer Hiroshi “Hiro” Kawaguchi adopting a more light-hearted and pop-focused style, which perfectly complemented the game’s memorably cute and colorful art style.

Fantasy Zone is presented as a 180g LP on pink vinyl, with audio sourced from the original arcade machine, alongside an arranged live medley performed by SEGA Sound Unit [H.]. It also includes new liner notes by the composer, written exclusively for this release. Fantasy Zone is packaged in a heavyweight matt laminated sleeve featuring archival artwork, with an accompanying lithographic art print.

  • Pressed on 180g pink vinyl
  • Originally released in 1986
  • Composed by Hiroshi “Hiro” Kawaguchi

Track List:

  • Credit
  • Start - Opa Opal
  • Boss
  • Keep on the Beat
  • Saari
  • Prome
  • Hot Snow
  • Don't Stop
  • Dreaming Tomorrow
  • Shop
  • Defeat (Round Up)
  • Ya-Da-Yo
  • Victory Way
  • Miss (Game Over)
  • Hot Snow (Overseas Version)
  • Fantasy Zone Medley (SEGA Sound Unit [H.] Arranged Version