HE6 - Love Hurts / Beautiful Doll LP (Blue Vinyl)

Regular price $32.99

Here at Cromulent Records, we have focused on Japanese music.  But that doesn't mean we won't stock classics from other countries.  In this case we're doing more than stocking a Korean rock LP, we're loving it and excited to share it with you!

This HE6 LP is considered a classic of the Korean Group Sounds era and for good reason.  It has original tracks and also incorporates classics like A Whiter Shade of Pale and Get Ready into their tracks.  Beautiful Doll (Get Ready) got the attention of DJ Shadow, who sampled it on The Number Song on his Endtroducing LP. 

This repressing is worthy of this classic LP, they take the first generation master tapes and remaster it at Elysian Masters.  It is pressed an 180G audiophile blue vinyl pressing that comes in a tip-on gatefold jacket with an OBI strip.  There are also extensive liner notes in Korean and English. 

Track List:

  • Love Hurts
  • When the Sun Sets (A Whiter Shade of Pale)
  • I Can't Tell
  • You Don't Know
  • Light in the Prairie
  • Beautiful Doll (Get Ready)
  • Promise of Love (Colour My World)