Guru - Jazzmatazz V.1 LP

Regular price $27.99
Sale price $27.99 Regular price $36.99
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.
2022 pressing of the legend Guru's Jazzmatazz. We're personally very excited to add this to our collections, so we hope you are too.  There is just an absurd amount of talent on this.  Enjoy!

"Guru's Jazzmatazz 1, originally released in 1993, is one of the first albums to combine a live jazz band with hip-hop production and rapping. Guru had a vision and brought together a diverse group of jazz cats both old and new school; Lonnie Liston Smith, Branford Marsalis, Ronny Jordan, Donald Byrd and Roy Ayers and vocalists like Carleen Anderson, N'Dea Davenport (Brand New Heavies) and French rapper MC Solaar have cooperated on this classic album. Jazzmatazz proved to be a highly influential album and a huge commercial success."

Track List:

  • Introduction
  • Loungin'
  • When You're Near
  • Transit Ride
  • No Time To Play
  • Down the Backstreets
  • Respectful Dedications
  • Take A Look (At Yourself)
  • Trust Me
  • Slicker Than Most
  • Le Bien, Le Mal
  • Sights in the City