Fuzzy Hoskins - A Whole Nother Thang LP Tangerine Vinyl Ltd to 400

Regular price $24.99

Fuzzy Haskins was a singer in The Parliments, supporting George Clinton and became a founding member of Parliment-Funkadelic.  In 1976, he released this solo LP where he played the role of producer, singer, songwriter, guitarist and drummer.  Where he didn't do it himself, he enlisted Parliment-Funkadelic members including Bernie Worrell, Donald Austin and Bootsy Collins. 

Perhaps his do-almost-everything approach reminds you of Prince.  Well, Prince was clearly a fan of this approach, as well as the music.  He recorded a version of the track Cookie Jar, from this LP. It wasn't released at the time, but you can find it on YouTube. 

This is a funky LP that highlights Haskins' songwriting, which was becoming less used by Parliment-Funkadelic, leading to his departure. Sadly, it didn't sell as well as it should have, but has sustained a long afterlife with collectors that made this a beloved digger's find. 

If you're a music fan, the Funkadelic/Prince co-sign ought to sell this LP, especially when it is priced below $25.  If that isn't enough, this tangerine colored LP is limited to 400 pressings.  It comes in a gatefold jacket with an OBI strip.  This is definitely a great addition to your collection. 

Track List:

  • Tangerine Green
  • Cookie Jar
  • Mr Junk Man
  • I Can See Myself In You
  • The Fuz and Da Boog
  • Which Way Do I Disco
  • Love's Now Is Forever
  • Sometimes I Rock and Roll
  • I'll Be Loving You