Eno/Moebius/Roedelius - After The Heat LP

Regular price $29.99
Sale price $29.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Originally released in 1978 on Sky Records, this collaboration brought together Eno with Dieter Moebius and Hans-Joachim Rodelius from Cluster.  It was produced by Conny Plank, and even includes Holger Czukay from Can on the closing track. While this is a who's who of Krautrock in many ways, this is very much an Eno album.  It has the low key instrumentation that is a signature of his ambient works, while also providing the listener a feeling of space.  It isn't strictly an instrumental work though, After the Head includes Eno's vocals on three tracks. 

This pressing by Bureau B delivers excellent sound on the LP itself and also accompanies it with liner notes by Asmus Tietchens that offer insight into the recording and history of this LP.  For instance, it was produced during the same sessions as the Cluster & Eno sessions.  This LP is a great inclusion in almost any collection, so grab one and if you don't already have it!

Track List:

  • Oil
  • Foreign Affairs
  • Luftschloss
  • The Shade
  • Old Land
  • Base & Apex
  • Light Arms
  • Broken Head
  • The Belldog
  • Tzima N'ark