Chakra - Satekoso LP (Pre-Order)

Regular price $52.99

Chakra is a new wave band featuring Ogawa Michio and Itakura Fumi. This is the first analog reissue of their second album, which was produced by Haruomi Hosono, a.k.a. “Chahan Hosono” and took the band to a new stage. The fusion of the tight performance in “Munmun” and “Itohoni” and the somewhat twisted lyrics is now one-of-a-kind. The manupilate by Hideki Matsutake, who guested on this album, and the beautiful synth dub “You Need Me” with its delicate melodic harmony, and the vocals of Mishio Ogawa, are also featured on this album. The unconventional synth-pop “Free,” with its brilliant vocals by Ogawa Mishio, has been picked up by DJs and is already soaring in popularity overseas. Please enjoy the magical sound world colored in extreme colors with deep analog sound.

  • Pressed on Clear Green Vinyl
  • Produced by Haruomi Hosono a.k.a. Chahan Hosono
  • Limited edition

Pre-Order - Expected to Ship February, 2023

Track List:

  • Medaka
  • Mun Mun
  • Ochoshisha no Koshinkyoku (March of the Ochoshisha)
  • You Need Me
  • A Poem Dedicated to All The Life Forms That Will Die In The Future
  • Itohoni
  • Free
  • III
  • SMile
  • A Little Painful But Beautiful