Aoba Ichiko – アダンの風 (Adan No Kaze) 2LP

Regular price $59.99

This 2LP album is somewhat hard to describe, but we love it.  Atmospheric, with beautiful vocals and some aspects of Japanese Folk.  Check this out and you'll be very happy you did. 

A song that blesses all life.

The analog version of Ichiko Aoba's 7th original album "Windswept Adan" released in December 2020 will be released as a 2-disc set. This work was created with the concept of "soundtrack for a fictitious movie", and there were many voices waiting for analogization from home and abroad. With musician Taro Umebayashi as the co-creator of the composition and arrangement, the dense soundscape that incorporates chamber music organization and approach to classical music will lead the listener to the world of fictitious movies, not just playing with classical guitar. .. By adding a deep interpretation of Umebayashi to the story drawn by Aoba, a deep musical expression was guided and reached a new frontier expression. A total of 14 colorful soundtracks.

Track List:

  • Prologue
  • Pilgrimage
  • Porcelain
  • Sail Jacket
  • Easter Lily
  • Parfum. de'étoiles
  • Kirinakijima
  • Sagu Palm's Song
  • Chinuhaji
  • Blood Breeze
  • Gaugpit
  • Dawn in the Adan
  • Ohayshi
  • Birthday of the island of Adan