Akira Miyazawa Quartet - Sea Horse 2LP (Pre-Order)

Regular price $67.99
Sale price $67.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

The sound of this live-recording is clearly focusing on the band. You may think that this is a studio recording first because you barely hear the audience. Masahiko Ozu plays drums, who also worked with Ornette Coleman, Sarah Vaughan and many others. Harumi Takeuchi plays piano and Shunsuke Takeuchi plays bass. You can enjoy outstanding Miyazawa’s tenor sax sound texture on all tracks including “GREEN DOLPHIN STREET” starting with his solo improvisation, one of the most popular Ellington’s composition “IN A SENTIMENTAL MOOD”, “BABY SEA HORSE” written by Miyazawa and “IF EVER I WOULD LEAVE YOU” from the musical “Camelot”.

  • Featuring music by legendary jazz tenor saxophone and flute player Akira Miyazawa (1927-2000)
  • Live performance recorded in 1989
  • Originally released in 2002 on CD

Pre-Order - Expected to Ship November, 2023

Track List:

  • Green Dolphin Street
  • In a Sentimental Mood
  • Poor Butterfly
  • Baby Sea Horse
  • Stardust
  • Billie’s Bounce
  • I Can’t Get Started
  • Take the "a" Train
  • If Ever I Would Leave You