Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. - Myth Of The Love Electrique 2LP

Regular price $41.99

Sun yellow vinyl; gatefold sleeve. Continuing the "first time on vinyl" purge of the Acid Mothers Temple archives. Here's the band's classic 2006 album finally available on double vinyl for the first time. Myth Of The Love Electrique is another scorcher from these ridiculously prolific psych masters. This album is notable for being the debut of their newest band member: Kitagawa Hao. Kitagawa's presence doesn't dominate the recording by any means, but her contributions nicely complement the swirling chaos the group generates. Acid Mothers Temple always manages to find a breath of fresh air at the most opportune times, and this is no exception. While remaining a tight unit, bringing Kitagawa into the fold adds another dimension to their chaotic sprawl without having to sacrifice any of their strengths on this incendiary album.

Track List:

  • The Man From Giacobinid Meteor Comet (a) Giacobinid Meteor Shower Attack (b) Viva Astro Django (c) Sailing On Giacobini's Orbital
  • Five Dimensional Nightmare (a) The Golden Apple And 400 Wives (b) Magic Fingers Of The Undesired Fiend (c) Or A Spell For Sargasso Of Space
  • Love Electrique
  • Pink Lady Lemonade (May I Drink You Once Again?)