Yuji Ohno - Touch: The Sublime Sound of Yuji Ohno LP

Regular price $48.00
Sale price $48.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.
Wewantsounds presents the release of Touch, a selection of sought-after tracks produced by Yuji Ohno, one of the most revered producers and arrangers on the Nippon music scene. His blend of jazz, space funk and disco have long been sought-after by DJs around the world and Wewanstounds has been given unique access to the Nippon Columbia vaults and to Mr. Ohno himself to come with a versatile selection from his '70s body of work, all bearing his uniquely recognizable sound. The set includes works with singers Nanako Sato, Hatsumi Shibata, and Ken Tanaka alongside tracks from his cult anime soundtracks for Lupin III and Captain Future. Approved by Yuji Ohno himself, Touch was remastered in Tokyo by Nippon Columbia and features liner notes by Nick Luscombe in conversation with the maestro and artwork by Optigram's Manuel Sepulveda. Also featuring Ann Young, Mieko Hirota, and Electric Keyboard Orchestra.

Track List:

  • 01. Subterranean Futari Botchi
  • 02. Silhouette
  • 03. I Wish You Love
  • 04. Kirameku Inner Space
  • 05. Speak Low
  • 06. Lilac-gai no Aki
  • 07. I Want To Be Happy
  • 08. The Soaring Seagull
  • 09. Mouichido Kikasete