Yuji Ohno - Golden Dog (Original Soundtrack) LP (Gold Vinyl)

Regular price $49.00
Sale price $49.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Presented by Mitsuko & Svetlana Records. Archival reissue of highly sought-after 1979 soundtrack from funky maestro Yuji Ohno, the genius jazz player/composer behind the music of Lupin III (ルパン三世) and Capitaine Future (キャプテン・フューチャー) and much more. Big grooves, irresistible basslines, horns for days, funk forever. This superb piece of music from the legendary Toho Records catalog is a must have for fans of Japanese gems. It's the original soundtrack of Shigeyuki Amane's excellent TV movie Golden Dog (Ôgon No Inu). With a secret agent dog carrying secret documents. Last appearance by the one and only Reiko Ike. Highly recommended to everyone who loves good dogs and good music.

Track List:

  • A1. Golden Dog
  • A2. Wandering Days
  • A3. Cesca's Emergency
  • A4. Injured Love
  • A5. Being Chased
  • A6. Angel's Tombstone (Instrumental)
  • B1. A Challenge to Lie
  • B2. Love Does Not Return
  • B3. The Great Solitude
  • B4. Eyes in the Dark
  • B5. Beyond the Twilight
  • B6. Angel's Tombstone