Various Artists - We Are The Children Of The Sun compiled by Paul Hillery 3LP

Regular price $67.00
Sale price $67.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Selected by British DJ and vinyl hunter Paul Hillery, new BBE Music compilation ‘We Are The Children Of The Sun’ showcases a shimmering collection of rare folk funk and AOR with a distinctly Balearic feel.

Former tour DJ for Polyphonic Spree and the man behind YouTube channel and mix series ‘Folk Funk & Trippy Troubadours’, Paul Hillery’s lovingly handpicked musical assembly takes in strummed soft rock, blissful beach beats, the soft fizz of electronica, all carried to your ears by a gentle summer breeze.

The music on ‘We Are The Children Of The Sun’ ranges from hazy, long-forgotten early 70s tapes, right through to digital compositions recorded during lockdown in 2020.

“Tune in” says Paul, “and ruminate while consciousness is awoken with transmissions dropping out from the fringes of psyche tranquillity, holding hands with folk-funk that runs deep and hazy, as the bejewelled turquoise waters lap gently at the ocean’s shore.”

Track List:

  • Make Believe - Jim Lamarche with Theresa Maylan & Music Industry
  • Man of Misery - Mike Baumann & Tom Huntington
  • Wonders - David Datunashvili
  • Sunday Morning - Pixie Lauer
  • Phase Dance - Ron Drago
  • Ride That Train - Guy Schwartz
  • Land of Wonder - Marla Fant
  • Mistérios - Diane Pequeno
  • Marie - Airborne
  • So Good When It Comes - Scott McGregor Moore
  • I Send You All My Love - Checkpoint
  • Flow - Gabriel Gladstar
  • Summer Days / Golden Haze - White Feather
  • Fear of Flying - Philip John Lewin
  • Let Love Flow - Monica Rypma
  • Effert - Alex Crispin
  • Phone Home - Michael Welch
  • You Never Sang This Song - Guy Maxwell