Various Artists - Dangerhouse Volume 1 LP (Pink Vinyl)

Regular price $31.00
Sale price $31.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This LP documents the early Southern California punk scene by collecting standout tracks from some of it's best bands.  The Wierdos, X, Dils, and more tear through a tight set of songs that capture the sounds and themes of this scene.  It is released by Frontier Records and this pressing is on pink vinyl. 

Originally released in 1991, it has the benefit of a decade's hindsight on the scene it documented.  That means it sounds like a mix tape of some favorites from this era.  This doesn't come off as a  myth making/re-evalution/important compilation, because it is too busy rocking.  

This can serve as a great intro to the scene, or a chance to reaquaint yourself with some of your favorite songs from that era. 

Track List:

  • Let's Get Rid of NY - The Randoms
  • Solitary Confinement - The Weirdos
  • Trouble at the Cup - Black Randy & the Metrosquad
  • Let's Shoot Maria - The Deadbeats
  • DIsneyland - Eyes
  • Class War - Dils
  • We Are the One - The Avengers
  • Prolixin Stomp - Rhino 39
  • Survive - Bags
  • Nothing Means Nothing Anymore - The Alleycats
  • Obsolete - Howard Werth
  • Los Angeles - X