Takeru Muraoka & His New Group – Soft Landing LP

Regular price $76.00
Sale price $76.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This isn't just a Japanese Import from the Deep Jazz Reality/Project Re:Vinyl LP, it is also a Record Store Japan release. Move quick, this will disappear. 

A new project by the master Takeru Muraoka. Innovative groove feeling, emotional tune, sharp sound image. A new sensation fusion of the next level like no other. Comment: Takeru Muraoka, a saxophonist who played an active part in groups that symbolize the times, such as Hideo Shiraki Quartet, Terumasa Hino Quartet, Count Buffaloes led by Akira Ishikawa, and Freedom Unity. While still in the mainstream, he pursued cutting-edge musicality and led the Japanese jazz scene. While exercising his skills as a sideman in numerous works, he has left behind leader works such as "Takeru" and "Ride and Thai" that have a strong presence that strikes a wedge in the times. Even in this work "Soft Landing" recorded in 1978, the sharp sense of the times is alive and well. Innovative groove feeling, emotional tune, sharp sound image. All songs are listening, such as the exploding funky tune "Ode To Naska", the next-level fusion "Lady Boogie" that grabs the heart, and "Ami" that sprints to the stormy.  Performance: Takeru Muraoka (SAX) Shin Kazuhara (TP, FLH) Takao Naoi (G) Masanori Sasaji (KEY) Michio Nagaoka (B) Michael Kawai (DS, PERC) Kiyohiko Senba (PERC)

Track List:

  • Ode to Naska
  • Hot Wing
  • May Storm
  • Lady Boogie
  • Snappin'
  • Ami
  • Quaser
  • Bon Voyage