Yasuaki Shimizu - Kakashi LP

Regular price $34.00
Sale price $34.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This is the 2021 Palto Flats/WRWTFWW pressing of Yasuaki Shimzu's Kakashi.  While perhaps not quite as well known as his work with Mariah, this LP is another wonderful expression of a unique musical vision.  Closing in on 40 years since its release, Kakashi still feels fresh and vital to first time and longtime listeners. 

Like other great LPs, this is quite hard to describe.  It is experimental music, but it also quite accessible.  It has a saxophone prominently featured, but it isn't jazz or 80's saxophone.  It is a musical adventure to embark on as much as anything else. 

The best part about this repress is that it is within reach for casual vinyl fans at only $23.99.  Original pressings go for hundreds of dollars, so make the most of this opportunity get a copy of a previously holy grail LP. 

Track List

  1. Suiren
  2. Kakashi
  3. Kono Yoni Yomeri (Sono 1)
  4. Semi Tori No Hi
  5. Kono Yonii Yomeri (Sono 2)
  6. Yume Dewa
  7. Umi No Ue Kara
  8. Utsukushiki Tennan