Sekiri - Push Push Baby/Love Star LP

Regular price $59.00
Sale price $59.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

A-side features their legendary 1987 debut EP PUSH PUSH BABY, while the B-side features 1988’s LOVE STAR, to make for an ultimate compilation of these Kyoto punks’ early EPs!

Even this early in their career, their unique alternative sound was clear, with songs as disparate as the hardcore-punk esque “Kusuri Tengoku (lit. Drug Heaven) to ”Very Goo”, a punk-pop tune brimming with unrepentant irony. Yet all of it is tied together by Sekiri’s tongue-in-cheek attitude, a knowing nod that lets you know not to take their music too seriously. Don’t miss the first ever analog reissue of Sekiri’s two earliest EPs, now compiled on one LP with one of our iconic obi-strips, available only from P-VINE Records!

  • First ever compilation of early EPs
  • Limited first edition pressing
  • Comes with Japanese OBI-Strip

Track List:

  • Panch
  • Orilla
  • Very Good
  • Happy New Year
  • Ore No Doji
  • Daba
  • Suburbian
  • 19 Sai
  • Lovelove Shock Love Shock
  • Chocolate Blues
  • Kusuri Tengoku
  • Suima