Ryuichi Sakamoto - Travesia 2LP

Regular price $56.00
Sale price $56.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Milan Records is pleased to announce the release of TRAVESÍA, an album of music by prolific composer, producer, and artist RYUICHI SAKAMOTO curated by five-time Academy Award®-winning filmmaker ALEJANDRO GONZÁLEZ IÑÁRRITU. The compilation album features twenty tracks handpicked by Iñárritu, who famously collaborated with Sakamoto on his Best Picture-winning film, The Revenant. Taking its name from the Spanish term for “journey,” Travesía spans nearly four decades of Sakamoto’s solo work and scores, with Iñárritu taking listeners on a one-of-a-kind trip through the iconic musician’s career

Travesía is the result of six months’ work by Iñárritu, who listened to over a thousand pieces by Sakamoto in order to curate the album’s 20-song tracklist. Focusing primarily on the musician’s solo work, Iñárritu deliberately chose some of Sakamoto’s lesser-known tracks in an attempt to appeal to both frequent listeners as well as a new generation of fans. Also included on the album is a new, never-before-heard mix of “The Revenant Main Theme” by Sakamoto’s long-time collaborator Alva Noto, who worked alongside Iñárritu and Sakamoto on the 2015 blockbuster hit.

  • Curated by Alejandro González Iñárritu
  • Featuring 20-song tracklist
  • Pressed on double vinyl

Track List:

  • Thousand Knives
  • The Revenant Main Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)
  • Before Long
  • Nuages
  • Ma Mere L'Oye
  • Rose
  • Tokyo Story
  • Break With
  • Blu
  • Asadoya Yunta
  • Rio
  • Reversing
  • thatness and thereness
  • Ngo/bitmix
  • +Pantonal
  • Lamento
  • Diabaram
  • Same Dream, Same Destination
  • Composition 0919