Ryuichi Sakamoto - The Staggering Girl Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP

Regular price $38.00
Sale price $38.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Ryuichi Sakamoto once again proves he is one of the best in the business today with the soundtrack to The Staggering Girl.  Incorporating many different sounds into the score for this 37 minute movie starring Julianne Moore, Sakamoto delivers numerous atmospheric ambient tracks, along with more classical sounding tracks such as Night Garden.  It closes with Dance and Dance (Ambient Version,) each of which are firmly electric, even when incorporating strings. 

Milian Records delivers this UK pressing of the soundtrack.  This isn't just a wonderful soundtrack, it is a great addition to the collection of any Sakamoto fan. 

Track List:

  • The Staggering Girl
  • Woman in Yellow
  • Woman in Yellow II
  • Casa
  • Woman in Yellow III
  • Night Garden
  • Toni
  • Tangling
  • Roma
  • Dance
  • Dance (Ambient Version)