Ryuichi Sakamoto - 12 2LP

Regular price $56.00
Sale price $56.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Milan Records is proud to release “12,” an intimate collection of twelve compositions by Ryuichi Sakamoto, written and recorded in Tokyo during his fight with cancer throughout 2021-2022. Each numbered title refers to its recording date.

About the album, Sakamoto says: ”….after I finally “came home” to my new temporary housing after a big operation, I found myself reaching for the synthesizer. I had no intention of composing something; I just wanted to be showered in sound. I’ll probably continue to keep this kind of “diary.”

  • Pressed on black double vinyl
  • Each title refers to the date of recording
  • All songs written and recorded by Sakamoto

Track List:

  • 20210310
  • 20211130
  • 20111201
  • 20220123
  • 20220202
  • 20220207
  • 20220214
  • 20220302 - Sarabande
  • 20220302
  • 20220307
  • 20220404
  • 20220404