Robert Mitchum - Nice Girls Don't Stay for Breakfast LP (Ltd. to 600)

Regular price $64.00
Sale price $64.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Collector first-ever and worldwide release of the original soundtrack of the sumptuous documentary Nice Girls Don't Stay For Breakfast (2019) about the legend Robert Mitchum, directed by the famous photographer Bruce Weber (Let's Get Lost about Chet Baker). Directed by Bruce Weber himself, the soundtrack includes melancholic and jazzy unissued tracks performed by Robert Mitchum, along with the performances of Marianne Faithfull, Rickie Lee Jones, and Dr. John. Mastered by Translab Mastering. Sleeves designed by Nathan Kilcer; printed inner sleeves with stills from Bruce Weber. 180 gram vinyl; gatefold sleeve; edition of 600. NOTE: This is not a reissue of the Julie London LP on Liberty in 1967.

Track List:

  • Baby Don't Quit Now (Instrumental)
  • Isn't It A Pity (feat. Marianne Faithfull)
  • Sleepy Time Down South (feat. Dr. John)
  • Cheek To Cheek (feat. Rickie Lee Jones)
  • Wild Is The Wind
  • Drinking Again (Instrumental)
  • Jersey Girl (feat. Dr. John and Marianne Faithfull)
  • Stars Fell On Alabama
  • Wild Is The Wind (Instrumental)
  • Baby Don't Quit
  • I'll String Along With You
  • You Go To My Head
  • Drinking Again (End Titles)