Rites of Spring - Demo 10"

Regular price $24.00
Sale price $24.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Rites of Spring's Demo pressed on 10" vinyl; released on Dischord (obviously.)  Originally recorded in 1984 at Inner Ear Studios, this EP was released in 2012.  This is an "important" artifact of DC punk, Revolution Summer, the birth of emo, etc.  While Rites of Spring can get bogged down in all their importance to what has happened afterward, what is important to us is that they're a great band. 

This EP contains demo versions of six songs that appear up on their classic self-titled LP.  It offers a glimpse into the formation of this band and everything that follows (including Fugazi.)

Track List:

  • End on End
  • Remainder
  • Persistent Vision
  • Hain's Point
  • All There Is
  • By Design