Omodaka - ZENTSUU: Collected Works 2001-2019 2LP

Regular price $55.00
Sale price $55.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Double LP version. Includes printed inner sleeves. WRWTFWW Records announce the 18-track ZENTSUU: Collected Works 2001-2019, the first ever best-of compilation of Soichi Terada's amazing project OMODAKA. Initiated in 2001 while trying to create a "boat racing song", the OMODAKA project features sublime music by veteran electronic/house/jungle/video game music producer/DJ Soichi Terada and the vocals of Japanese folk min'yo and enka singer Akiko Kanazawa for a never-heard-before colorful blend of retro game 8-bit/chiptune sounds and traditional Japanese music with wet electro rhythms, joyful '90s house grooves, and slick downtempo vibes. Feel-good, sexy, and fun, Terada's project brings forth one of the most unique sounds in recent memory. The smile-inducing sonic adventure is packed with irresistible hits and a good dose of dancefloor-ready gems: a well-deserved delivery of good times for 2022 and beyond.

Tokyo born genius, Soichi Terada has built an impressive career in different music genres. He co-founded respected label Far East Recording with Shinchiro Yokata, composed the soundtrack for cult video game series Ape Escape, released tons of amazing house music records (some included in the beautiful compilation Sounds from the Far East released by Rush Hour in 2015), and has been a celebrated world-touring DJ.

 Track List:

  • Aranjuez
  • Galaxy Deca
  • Kiso Bushi
  • Iyano Kobiki
  • Kusatsu Bushi
  • Nanbu Ushioi Uta
  • Chakkiri Bushi
  • Ryotsu Jinku
  • Hyamikao
  • Cantata no.147
  • Kokiriko Bushi
  • Fortunate 1mark
  • Otemoyan
  • Yosawya San
  • Hietsuki Bushi
  • Monkey Turn
  • Kyoteidaiski
  • Plum Song