Logic System - Logic LP

Regular price $82.00

This is the 2021 repress of Logic System's 1981 debut "Logic."  It is imported from Japan and released by UMG Japan/HMV Records. It is a classic/pioneering LP that is often included in  "greatest albums of electronic music" discussions. 

Even if you're not familiar with Logic System, there is a good chance you have heard a track or two before. This LP features "Domino Dance" and "Clash (Chinjyu of Sun)" played by DJ Harvey, James Murphy, and many other DJs.  Their endorsement is going to speak louder than anything else we type here, so we'll leave it at that. 

Logic System is the work of Hideki Matsutake, who programmed synths for YMO/Yellow Magic Orchestra.  He is still working today and releasing new material, so be on the look out for those LPs.

Track List:

  • Intro
  • Unit
  • Domino Dance
  • Convulsions of Nature
  • XY?
  • Talk Back
  • Clash (Chinjyu of Sun)
  • Person to Person
  • Logic