Isao Tomita - Snowflakes Are Dancing LP (Limited Edition, Clear Vinyl)

Regular price $52.00
Sale price $52.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Maybe you've found this site through Reddit, specifically r/vinylreleases.  A lot of people have and we're very glad they did!  (Thank you to everyone who has posted our products on there!)

Why do went mention r/vinylreleases?  Because we know there if/when this gets posted, there be a reply that says "$40 for this LP? You can find it used for next to nothing!"  Which isn't necessarily wrong but really isn't the point.  You may already have a VG copy that sounds decent but has a scratch or two and some hiss/background noise.  I do.  Now ask yourself - how good would a pristine 180G pressing sound?  It would sound pretty damn good, wouldn't it?  Especially on your setup. 

Snowflakes are Dancing can be found used for cheap because there were a lot of copies made and sold in the 70's.  It sold a lot of copies because it is a damn good LP! It is certainly one of our favorite classical-meets-synth LPs.  There are quite a few quick cash/gimmick LPs in this space, but this isn't one of them.  Tomita builds beautiful soundscapes on a Moog and a Mellotron that still sound fantastic almost 50 years later.

This comes on 180G Crystal Clear and White marbled vinyl and is limited to 1,500 numbered copies.  There are definitely more than 1,500 people that will want this pressing, so don't hesitate. 

Track List:

  • Snowflakes are Dancing
  • Reverie
  • Gardens in the Rain
  • Clair de lune
  • Arabesque No. 1
  • The Engulfed Cathedral
  • Passepied
  • The Girl With the Flaxen Hair
  • Golliwog's Cakewalk
  • Footprints in the Snow