Load image into Gallery viewer, Hikaru Utada - Heart Station 2LP (Damaged)
Load image into Gallery viewer, Hikaru Utada - Heart Station 2LP (Damaged)

Hikaru Utada - Heart Station 2LP (Damaged)

Regular price $67.00
Sale price $67.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

We have damaged copies in stock that we're selling at a deep discount!

Heart Station, the eighth studio and fifth Japanese-language album by Japanese–American recording artist Hikaru Utada. It was released on March 19, 2008 by EMI Music in Japan, and globally on March 26, 2008. It is Utada’s eighth consecutive studio album to be fully written and produced by her, with the help of her father Teruzane Utada and long-time collaborator Miyake Akira through the production. Recorded between 2006 and 2008, it was worked on whilst she was recording her ninth studio and second English-language studio album, This Is the One (2009). Upon its release, Heart Station received very positive reviews from most music critics. Many of them commended the production and song writing, alongside Utada’s musical direction and vocal performance. However, minor criticism was aimed towards the lack of innovation and surprise-value of the album’s material. Commercially, the album was a success in Japan; it peaked at number one on the Oricon Albums Chart, and was ranked the fifth best-selling studio album of 2008. With over one million sales as of June 2011, it is ranked amongst the highest selling albums in Japan of all time.

  • Limited edition
  • Double LP pressed on black vinyl
  • Comes in gatefold packaging
  • Featuring bonus track, “Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) -2007 Mix"
  • Check out all our Hikaru Utada LPs

Track List:

  • Fight the Blues
  • Heart Station
  • Beautiful World
  • Flavor of Life -Ballad Version-
  • Stay Gold
  • Kiss & Cry
  • Gentle Beast Interlude
  • Celebrate
  • Prisoner of Love
  • Take 5
  • I Am A Bear
  • Iridescent Bus
  • Flavor of Life
  • Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words) - 2007 Mix