Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki, Tatsuro Yamashita - Pacific LP (Clear Blue Vinyl)

Regular price $66.00

This is a stone cold banger.  We're so excited to make this available to you.  You've got three heavyweights of Japanese music, Haruomi Hosono, Tatsuro Yamashita and Shigeru Suzuki delivering some classic tracks with the theme of the South Pacific.  Hosono is working with his soon-to-be YMO bandmates Ryuichi Sakamoto and Yukihiro Takehashi too!  The closing track, Cosmic Surfing, was included on YMO's debut LP. 

This is an official reissue, not a bootleg, coming to us from Great Tracks/Sony Japan.  It comes on clear blue vinyl, cut by Bernie Grundman and comes with an OBI and poster! 

Track List:

  • The Last Paradise - Haruomi Hosono
  • Coral Reef - Shigeru Suzuki
  • Nostalgia of Island - Tatsuro Yamashita
  • Slack Key Rumba - Haruomi Hosono
  • Passion Flower - Shigeru Suzuki
  • Noa Noa - Shigeru Suzuki
  • Kiska - Tatsuro Yamashita
  • Cosmic Surfing - Haruomi Hosono