Happy End - Happy End LP (50th Anniversary Pressing)

Regular price $63.00
Sale price $63.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Presented here is Happy End’s eponymous third album that was originally released in 1973 on Bellwood Records. Happy End was a Japanese folk rock band, which existed between 1970 and 1973. The band’s pioneering avant-garde sound is highly revered, and they are considered to be one of the most influential bands in Japanese music. In fact Happy End is listed at number 4 in HMV Japan’s list of the top 100 Japanese popular artists of all time! Happy End was formed by ex Apryl Fool’s Haruomi Hosono and Takashi Matsumoto and after its demise Hosono went on to form the Yellow Magic Orchestra. Unlike most contemporary Japanese bands of the time, Happy End also refused to sweeten their albums with scatterings of Western rock covers, even presenting their songs in the Japanese language. Happy End’s music is most reminiscent of soft rock such as “Wheatfield Soul” period Guess Who, a slightly heavier CSN&Y and Badfinger.

HAPPY END – The legendary Japanese POP band formed by Haroumi Hosono, Eiichi Ohtaki, Takashi Matsumoto and Shigeru Suzuki
  • The last album “HAPPY END” released in 1973 was recorded at Sunset Sound Recorders Studio in LA has been supported by fans across the globe for many years, because this album has shown the individual’s artistic direction leading to the solo after breaking up
  • This year, 50 years after its original release, it will be reissued for Japan Record Day with the nearly same condition including its design and jacket as its original released one on 180g vinyl record limitedly

Track List:

  • Furaibo
  • Hisamezuki No Sukecchi (Sketch)
  • Ashita Atari Ha Kitto Haru
  • Mufu Jotai
  • Sayonara Dori Sanbanchi
  •  Aiaigasa
  •  Inakamichi
  • Soto Ha Ii Tenki
  • Sayonara America Sayonara Nippon