Cristobal Tapia de Veer - The White Lotus (Soundtrack from the HBO Original Limited Series) (Cover Variant 1) 2LP

Regular price $84.00
Sale price $84.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Cover variant 1. WRWTFWW Records announces the first ever vinyl release for the remarkable soundtrack of HBO® hit series The White Lotus by Chilean born composer, arranger, music producer, multi-instrumentalist Cristobal "Cristo" Tapia de Veer (Utopia, Smile, Black Mirror, and more). This limited-edition release is packed with 28 tracks, showcasing the complete music score of the cult series' first season. Shamanic, feral, mysterious, sexual, sometimes very danceable, sometimes slightly frightening (in the best ways), and always insanely enjoyable, The White Lotus soundtrack is a roaring beast of its own and one of the most visceral listening experiences in recent memory. Tapia de Veer's haunting score sensually blends tribal percussion with charango, bass, atmospherics, and organic vocals from humans and animals, bringing to life the tension, the wildness, as well as the rare but precious serenity and romance felt throughout the guests' adventurous stay at The White Lotus Resort -- with grace and a just the right amount of insolence. It's big, wonderful and audacious music, sure to captivate a wide array of melomaniacs, from soundtrack collectors to exotica adventurers, library diggers, ambient dreamers, sorcerous dancers, and experimental pop bon vivants. Included in the release is the series' iconic theme song (S01 version), a bonafide hit and spellbinding sensation. Cristobal Tapia de Veer's work has been celebrated with numerous award wins, including two Emmy Awards for The White Lotus.

Available in three sleeve variants, each based on the series' brilliant opening sequence concept by Plains of Yonder and illustrator Lezio Lopes (WRWTFWW 076-1LP, WRWTFWW 076-2LP, WRWTFWW 076-3LP). 180 gram white vinyl; heavy 350gsm gatefold sleeve; inside out sleeve printing; Obi; 12x12" art print inlay.

Track List:

  • Aloha!
  • Pineapple Suite
  • Jungle Fever
  • Rejuvenated
  • Pool Walk
  • Dinner
  • Courtship
  • Special Chosen Baby Child
  • Honeymoon
  • Ocean Call
  • Wtf!
  • Sabotage
  • Decadence
  • Ashes
  • Welcome to America
  • Drugs
  • Waves
  • Manchild
  • Human Remains
  • Wake Up!
  • Meds
  • Mahalo
  • Finally Jesus!
  • A Way Out
  • Fuck This Place!
  • A Mistake & the Ocean
  • Sea Turtle Song
  • I Want to Live