Kosuke Ichihara and 3L - Now Sound '75 Datsu-Japanese Folk Song LP

Regular price $77.00
Sale price $77.00 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Don't let "Folk Song" fool you, this is a funky LP that has lots of jams on it!  There is a reason it is being repressed as part of the Project Re:Vinyl series.  It also has a spacy/psychedelic aspect to it too, so it is a great listen no matter what.  We highly recommend this one!

Floating synthesizer, mysteriously resonating guitar, and illusionary saxophone / flute. The far north of folk jazz rock, led by a sound that combines madness and elegance. There are many jazz rock works with the theme of folk songs, but among them, this work “Now Sound ’75 / De-Japanese folk song” has gained cult popularity as one of the far north. Tight grooves, floating synthesizers, mysteriously resonating guitars, and illusionary saxophones / flutes. Deep, psychedelic and elegant. The sound is no longer crazy. Aiming to “get out” of Japanese folk songs, what emerged was a unique music world with an overwhelming degree of perfection, albeit unusual. The work was done by Kosuke Ichihara, a saxophone / flute player from New Hard. This work is also the final work of Love Live Life, a legendary group led by Ichihara that is widely supported as psychedelic-rock-jazz rock.

Track List:

  • Sado Okesa - Niigata Prefectural Folk Song
  • Yasugi Bushi - Shimane Prefecture Folk Song
  • Kisobushi - Nagano Folk Song
  • Esahi Oiwake - Hokkaido Folk Song
  • Yosakoi Bushi - Kochi Prefecture Folk Song
  • Sansa Shigure - Miyagi Prefecture Folk Song
  • Hibiki - Miyazaki Folk Song
  • Tsugaruyama - Aomori Folk Song
  • Southern Beef Song - Iwate Folk Song
  • Tanicha Maebushi - Okinawa Folk Song
  • Kuroda Bushi - Fukuoka Prefecture Folk Song
  • Shin Soma Bushi - Fukushima Folk Song